02
Mar
11

I am a big black raven

I am a big black raven.
I wonder what time it is.
I hear other birds.
I see a small creek.
I want to be nice.
I am a big black raven.

I pretend I have friends.
I feel happy.
I touch branches.
I worry about food.
I cry about losing my babies.
I am a big black raven.

I understand that the world is free.
I say caw caw.
I dream about friendship.
I try to be nice.
I hope my babies get older.
I am a big black raven.

This is my submission to ArtTales competition in Ventura. The painting is by Duane Simshauser. You can learn more about it on my mom’s blog.

Leave a Reply

Red Rex: Recommendations for cool stuff form one kid to another

I'm a kid just like you. Come visit my site and play with me! Watch the videos I find on the web to share with you and games and songs to sing and play air guitar. Note from Red Rex's Mom: everything on this site is suitable for 3 year olds and up and has been found and collected here by Red Rex wth some help from his mom and dad. (BTW, Red Rex says 4 and up.)

Archives

March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

kids who play here

  • 5,369 hits

Flickr Photos

Roter Herbst ... - Red autumn ...

Then Came The Rain...

Tower Bridge

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

